Notice to Parties and Members of the Legal Profession

Below you will find Notices to Parties and Members of the Legal Profession and Practice Directions issued by the Chairperson or Registrar of the Public Servants Disclosure Protection Tribunal.

March 23, 2020

NOTICE REGARDING THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC

The Public Servants Disclosure Protection Tribunal (Tribunal) is monitoring the evolving COVID-19 situation and is taking measures to protect the health and safety of employees, parties and the public. Given the current government and public health information, the Tribunal has put in place the following measures, effective immediately.

Tribunal Offices

The Tribunal remains open for business but the Tribunal premises are closed to the public until further notice. Tribunal Members and employees are equipped to work remotely and will continue to provide services to the parties and the public, as required.

Filing of Case Documents

Please contact the Registry Officer at the following coordinates for further information:

Annie Ruhlmann
Registry officer / Agente du greffe
Public Servants Disclosure Protection Tribunal / Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs
Annie.ruhlmann@tribunal.gc.ca
Tel: 613-941-2440

Tribunal Hearings

There will be no in-person hearings between now and April 17, 2020.

Updates on Tribunal Website and Flexibility

The Tribunal recognizes that the situation is constantly evolving and information on any changes to the Tribunal’s operations will be posted on the Tribunal website. The Tribunal is committed to being flexible in assisting the parties and the public in dealing with this situation. Please do not hesitate to contact the Tribunal Registry should you have any further questions.

We appreciate your patience and thank you for your understanding and collaboration during these challenging times. 

Justice Martine St-Louis
Chairperson


October 4, 2017

The Tribunal now offers enhanced access and research functions for its decisions and orders.

Decisions and orders and now organized in collections that can be researched in full-text and filtered by different fields such as the date, the type of decision and their title, among other options.

All decisions and orders from the Tribunal are now available in HTML format and accessible in compliance with the WCAG 2.0 Level AA standards, making them easier to browse and read for persons with disabilities. Decisions and orders are also available in PDF format for download and print.

All decisions and orders are now designated using the Neutral Citation standard of the Canadian Citation Committee. Each Tribunal decision or order rendered to date has been assigned a unique and vendor-neutral citation facilitating the identification of our decisions across various online databases.

Rachel Boyer
Registrar


April 3, 2017

New Physical Security Measures for Visitors to the Public Servants Disclosure Protection Tribunal (PSDPT)

A number of physical security enhancements will be implemented at 90 Sparks Street, to ensure that the PSDPT remains a secure environment for members, parties, witnesses, members of the legal profession, employees and the public in attendance. While the majority of these measures will be imperceptible, security screening of visitors and their belongings will affect all those who access the PSDPT facilities.

All visitors to the PSDPT, including lawyers, parties, witnesses, media and observers attending proceedings, will be subject to the security screening process and will need to consent to screening to have access to the PSDPT.

The Courts Administration Service (CAS) is the lead department for these new security measures and it has assured us it will make every effort to ensure an efficient screening process. Parties, witnesses and lawyers are encouraged to arrive at least 30 minutes before the scheduled start time of the proceeding. Information about the screening process and list of prohibited items are available on the CAS web site.

Martine St-Louis
Chairperson

The PDF documents available on this site can be viewed or printed offline using Acrobat Reader ©. If you do not have this software, you can download it free from the Adobe Web site. The Adobe Acrobat Web site contains instructions on configuring your browser to work with the Acrobat reader, and for support and update information.

Date modified:

Avis aux parties et à la communauté juridique

Ci-dessous vous trouverez des avis aux parties et à la communauté juridique ainsi que des directives de pratique, émis par la Présidente du Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs.

Le 23 mars 2020

AVIS CONCERNANT LA PANDÉMIE DE COVID‑19   

Le Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs (Tribunal) surveille de près l’évolution de la situation sur la COVID‑19 et prend des mesures pour protéger la santé et la sécurité des employés, des parties et du public. Compte tenu des informations actuelles du gouvernement sur la santé publique, le Tribunal a mis en place les mesures suivantes, lesquelles entrent en vigueur immédiatement.

Bureaux du Tribunal

Le Tribunal poursuit ses opérations, mais ses bureaux sont fermés au public jusqu’à nouvel ordre. Les membres et les employés du Tribunal ont les outils nécessaires pour travailler à distance et continueront à fournir des services aux parties et au public, selon les besoins.

Dépôt des documents

Veuillez communiquer avec l’agente de greffe afin d’obtenir de plus amples renseignements :

Annie Ruhlmann
Registry officer / Agente du greffe
Public Servants Disclosure Protection tribunal  /  Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs
Annie.ruhlmann@tribunal.gc.ca
Tel: 613-941-2440

Audiences du Tribunal

Il n’y aura aucune audience en personne d’ici le 17 avril 2020.

Mises à jour du site Web du Tribunal et souplesse

Le Tribunal reconnaît que la situation est en constante évolution et l’information relative à toute modification de ses activités sera publiée sur son site Web. Le Tribunal s’engage à faire preuve de souplesse pour aider les parties et le public à gérer cette situation. N’hésitez pas à communiquer avec le greffe du Tribunal si vous avez d’autres questions.

Nous vous remercions de votre patience, de votre compréhension et de votre collaboration en ces temps difficiles. 

Juge Martine St-Louis
Présidente


Le 4 octobre 2017

Le Tribunal offre maintenant une nouvelle capacité d'accès et de recherche de ses décisions et ordonnances.

Les décisions et ordonnances sont maintenant organisées en collections qui peuvent être recherchées en texte intégral et filtrées par différents champs, tel que la date, le type de décision ou l’intitulé, entre autres;

Toutes les décisions et ordonnances du Tribunal sont maintenant disponibles en HTML et accessible conformément à la norme WCAG 2.0 niveau AA, ce qui les rend plus faciles à lire pour les personnes ayant des déficiences. Le format PDF demeure aussi disponible pour des fins de téléchargement et d’impression;

Toutes les décisions et ordonnances sont maintenant désignées selon la norme de référence neutre du Comité Canadien de la référence. Chaque décision et ordonnance du Tribunal rendue à ce jour s’est vue attribuer une référence unique et indépendante de tout fournisseur, facilitant ainsi l’identification de nos décisions dans les diverses bases de données en ligne.

Rachel Boyer
Registraire


Le 3 avril 2017

Nouvelles mesures de sécurité physique pour les visiteurs du Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs (TPFD)

De nombreuses améliorations à la sécurité physique seront mises en œuvre à l'édifice situé au 90, rue Sparks. Ces améliorations visent à s’assurer que le TPFD demeure un environnement sécuritaire pour ses membres, les parties, les témoins, la communauté juridique, les employés et les membres du public présents. Bien que la plupart de ces mesures soient imperceptibles, le contrôle de sécurité des visiteurs et de leurs effets affectera tous ceux et celles qui accéderont aux installations du TPFD.

Tous les visiteurs du TPFD, incluant les avocats, les parties, les témoins, les médias et les observateurs présents aux instances, seront visés par le contrôle de sûreté et devront consentir à s’y soumettre pour avoir accès au TPFD.

Le Service administratif des tribunaux judiciaires (SATJ) est le ministère responsable de ces nouvelles mesures de sécurité et nous a assuré qu'il déploiera tous les efforts possibles pour assurer un processus efficace de filtrage. Les parties, les témoins et les avocats sont priés d’arriver au moins 30 minutes avant l’heure prévue pour le début de l’instance. Des renseignements au sujet du processus de contrôle ainsi que la liste des articles interdits sont disponibles sur le site web du SATJ.

Martine St-Louis
Présidente

Les documents PDF offerts sur le présent site peuvent être consultés ou imprimés hors ligne avec le logiciel Acrobat Reader ©. Si vous n'avez pas ce logiciel, vous pouvez le télécharger gratuitement à partir du site Web d'Adobe, où vous trouverez des instructions sur la façon de configurer votre fureteur pour l'adapter au logiciel Acrobat Reader et pour obtenir du soutien technique et des mises à niveau.

Date modifiée :