Tribunal Members

Protection from reprisal. Your right. Our mission.

The Tribunal is currently chaired by the Honourable Martine St-Louis, a judge of Federal Court. She was appointed Chairperson on December 21, 2016 for a term of five years. The Honorable Peter B. Annis, judge of the Federal Court, is the other member of the Tribunal.

Photo: The Honourable Martine St-Louis

The Honourable Martine St-Louis

She obtained a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Montreal in 1987 and was admitted to the Barreau du Quebec in 1988. She practised with Ogilvy Renault (Norton Rose) from 1991 to 2000, with Heenan Blaikie from 2000 to 2001 and with McCarthy Tétrault from 2001 to April 2014. Her main areas of practice were immigration law, administration law, labour law and constitutional law.

Madam Justice St-Louis has been active with numerous professional organizations, including the Canadian Bar Association, the International Bar Association and the Association des avocats et avocates en droit de l'immigration.

On April 11, 2014, she was appointed Judge of the Federal Court and on June 3, 2015 she was appointed as a Member of the Public Servants Disclosure Protection Tribunal.

Photo: The Honourable Peter B. Annis

The Honourable Peter B. Annis

He received a Bachelor of Arts in 1968 and a Bachelor of Laws in 1971, both from Queen's University. He received a doctorate from l'Université d'Aix-en-Provence in France in 1972. He was admitted to the Bar of Ontario in 1974.

Mr. Justice Annis was appointed to the Ontario Superior Court of Justice in 2010. Prior to that appointment, he was a mediator and arbitrator from 2006 to 2010. He was a partner with Vincent Dagenais Gibson LLP from 2002 to 2005, an associate and partner with Borden Ladner Gervais LLP from 1987 to 2001, and a partner with Honeywell, Wotherspoon from 1985 to 1986. He was the founding director of the Centre for Legal Translation and Documentation at the University of Ottawa and a legal officer at the Department of Justice Canada from 1972 to 1981. His main areas of practice were civil litigation, administrative law, labour and employment law, mediation and arbitration, and Aboriginal law.

He was a trustee of the Carleton County Law Association from 2005 to 2008. He was a member of l'Association des juristes d'expression française de l'Ontario, and its president from 2000 to 2002. He was also a member of the Advocates Society, the Ontario Bar Association, the Arbitration and Mediation Institute of Ontario, and the Human Resources Professional Association, Ottawa chapter.

On February 8, 2013, he was appointed Judge of the Federal Court and on March 3, 2015, he was appointed as a Member of the Public Servants Disclosure Protection Tribunal.

Photo: The Honourable Peter B. Annis

The Honourable Frank N. Marrocco

Justice Marrocco is a graduate of the University of Toronto Law School. He was appointed to the Superior Court of Justice on November 1, 2005. On June 6, 2013 he was appointed Associate Chief Justice to the Ontario Superior Court of Justice. Prior to his appointment to the Superior Court he was a partner in the firm of Gowling Lafleur Henderson. From 2003 to 2005 he was the Treasurer (Bâtonnier) of The Law Society of Upper Canada.

On June 7, 2017, Justice Marrocco was appointed as a Member of the Public Servants Disclosure Protection Tribunal.

The PDF documents available on this site can be viewed or printed offline using Acrobat Reader ©. If you do not have this software, you can download it free from the Adobe Web site. The Adobe Acrobat Web site contains instructions on configuring your browser to work with the Acrobat reader, and for support and update information.

Date modified:

Membres du Tribunal

Protection contre les représailles. Votre droit, notre mission.

Le Tribunal est actuellement présidé par l'honorable Martine St-Louis, juge de la Cour fédérale. Elle a été nommée présidente le 21 décembre 2016 pour un mandat de cinq ans. L'honorable Peter B. Annis, juge de la Cour fédérale, et l’honorable Frank N. Marrocco, juge en chef adjoint de la Cour supérieure de justice de l’Ontario, sont les deux autres membres du Tribunal.

Photo: L'honorable Martine St-Louis

L'honorable Martine St-Louis

Elle a obtenu un baccalauréat en droit de l'Université de Montréal en 1987 et a été reçue au Barreau du Québec en 1988. Elle a exercé le droit chez Ogilvy Renault (Norton Rose) de 1991 à 2000, chez Heenan Blaikie de 2000 à 2001, et chez McCarthy Tétrault de 2001 à avril 2014. Ses principaux domaines de pratique sont le droit de l'immigration, le droit administratif, le droit du travail et le droit constitutionnel.

La juge St-Louis a participé activement à de nombreuses organisations professionnelles, dont l'Association du Barreau canadien, l'Association internationale du barreau et l'Association des avocats et avocates en droit de l'immigration.

Le 11 avril 2014, elle a été nommée juge de la Cour fédérale et le 3 juin 2015, elle a été nommée membre du Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs.

La juge St-Louis a été nommée présidente du Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs le 21 décembre 2016.

Photo: L'honorable Peter B. Annis

L'honorable Peter B. Annis

Il a obtenu un baccalauréat ès arts en 1968 et un baccalauréat en droit en 1971, tous deux de la Queen's University. Il a également obtenu un doctorat de l'Université d'Aix-en-Provence, en France, en 1972. Il a été reçu au Barreau de l'Ontario en 1974.

Le juge Annis a été nommé à la Cour supérieure de justice de l'Ontario en 2010. Avant sa nomination, il a été médiateur et arbitre de 2006 à 2010. Il a été associé au sein du cabinet Vincent Dagenais Gibson LLP de 2002 à 2005, il a exercé le droit puis est devenu associé au sein du cabinet Borden Ladner Gervais LLP de 1987 à 2001 et a été associé au sein du cabinet Honeywell, Wotherspoon de 1985 à 1986. Il a été le directeur fondateur du Centre de traduction et de documentation juridiques de l'Université d'Ottawa et il a été conseiller juridique pour le ministère de la Justice de 1972 à 1981. Ses principaux domaines de pratique étaient le contentieux des affaires civiles, le droit administratif, le droit du travail et le droit de l'emploi, la médiation et l'arbitrage et le droit des Autochtones.

Il a été fiduciaire de la Carleton County Law Association de 2005 à 2008. Il a été membre de l'Association des juristes d'expression française de l'Ontario et président de l'organisme de 2000 à 2002. Il a également été membre de l'Advocates Society, de l'Association du Barreau de l'Ontario, de l'Arbitration and Mediation Institute of Ontario et de l'Ottawa Human Resources Professional Association.

Le 8 février 2013, il a été nommé juge de la Cour fédérale et le 3 mars 2015, il a été nommé membre du Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs.

Photo: L'honorable Peter B. Annis

L'honorable Frank N. Marrocco

Le juge Marrocco est diplômé de la faculté de droit de l'Université de Toronto. Il a été nommé à la Cour supérieure de justice de l’Ontario le 1er novembre 2005. Le 6 juin 2013, il a été nommé juge en chef adjoint auprès de la Cour supérieure de justice. Avant sa nomination à la Cour supérieure, il était associé dans la société Gowling Lafleur Henderson. De 2003 à 2005, il était trésorier (Bâtonnier) du Barreau du Haut-Canada.

Le juge Marrocco a été nommé membre du Tribunal de la protection des fonctionnaires divulgateurs le 7 juin 2017.

Les documents PDF offerts sur le présent site peuvent être consultés ou imprimés hors ligne avec le logiciel Acrobat Reader ©. Si vous n'avez pas ce logiciel, vous pouvez le télécharger gratuitement à partir du site Web d'Adobe, où vous trouverez des instructions sur la façon de configurer votre fureteur pour l'adapter au logiciel Acrobat Reader et pour obtenir du soutien technique et des mises à niveau.

Date modifiée :